Infographic!

25 Apr

For my penultimate design project, I was given an article about the controversial legislation piece No Child Left Behind, and I made an infographic about it. My infographic highlights the achievement gap between white and black American students on standardized tests. I chose this topic because it is interesting and relevant to me as I am a black American student who was a product of the public school system and standardized testing, as well as No Child Left Behind.

I used Adobe Illustrator for this project, and I got my icons from here. The sources for my statistics are cited in the infographic. The fonts I used were Helvetica Neue, Belta Regular and Light, and pastelRegular, and they are available for download here.

Leave a Reply

